NATA Award For General Aviation Service Technician

NATA Recognizes Outstanding Performance of a GA Service Technician

NATA is extremely pleased to recognize the outstanding performance of a licensed airframe and powerplant mechanic or radio repairman who has practiced his or her craft for a period of 20 or more years.  Award winners are recognized annually during an Awards Presentation Luncheon held in conjunction with the Aviation Business Conference.  

Now accepting nominations for the 2018 Industry Excellence and 2019 AMT Employer Awards Program. Click here  for the 2019 Nomination Form.
 This award is sponsored by Aircraft Technical Publishers.

Current Recipient:

2017 - George Terry, vp director of maintenance, Corporate Eagle 

Past Recipients:

2016 - Jerry Richard Marolt, Jr., senior crew chief, Flexjet
2015 - Mark E. Jensen, director of maintenance, Bakersfield Jet Center by Loyd's Aviation
2014 - James (Tony) Gay, engine service manager, StandardAero
2013 - Jack Vazquez, director of maintenance, Bergstrom Aircraft Inc.
2012 - Greg Paxson, director of maintenance, TWC Aviation Inc.
2011 - John (Ray) Hartley, deceased, formerly manager and chief inspector - QA inspector, Standard Aero
2010 - Steve Taylor, Epps Aviation
2009 - Pat James, field service engineer, Cessna Aircraft Co.
2008 - Jimmy P. Ray, A & P mechanic, Million Air Salt Lake City
2007 – Greg Coile, avionics technician, Business Jet Access
2006 – Dale Meiler, Lead Maintenance Inspector, Banyan Air Service
2005 – Willard Kelley, SevenBar Flying Service
2004 – Joseph Babis, Avionics, Inc.
2003 – Terry Wagner, National Flight Service
2002 – Ed Boyd, Garrett Aviation
2001 – Bartholomew Lalla, director of marketing services, Jet Aviation-West Palm Beach
2000 – Hugh Gwyn-Williams, maintenance manager, Executive Air Fleet/Jet Aviation
1999 – Warren Hartquist, Signature Flight Support
1998 – George W. Townson, aviation consultant
1997 – Jim Carr, Midcoast Aviation
1996 -
1995 – Henry C. Morgan, Ronson Aviation
1994 –
1993 –
1992 – James E. (Jimmy) Anderson, owner, Anderson Aircraft
1991 – Irving Kuenzie, senior A & E mechanic and inspector, Hughes Aviation Services
1990 – Fred E. Hetrick, president, Hetrick Aircraft, Inc.
1989 – James W. Adams, Montgomery Aviation
1988 – Jerry L. Hughes, vice president of aircraft maintenance, Atlantic Aero, Inc.
1987 – Howard J. Fuller, co-founder, Aviation Training Academy, Inc.