NATA Award For Distinguished Public Service

NATA Recognizes Outstanding Contributions To The Industry

NATA’s Distinguished Public Service Award is a special honor awarded by its Board of Directors and members – recognizing outstanding service and contributions to the industry.  Award winners are recognized annually during an Awards Presentation Luncheon held in conjunction with the Aviation Business Conference

Current Recipient:

2018 - Dr. Gerald Dillingham, former U.S. Government Accountability Office (GAO) Director of Civil Aviation Issues

Past Recipients:

2017 - Michael Huerta, former FAA Administrator
2017 - Peggy Gilligan, former FAA Associate Administrator for Aviation Safety
2017- Eddie Angeles, former FAA Associate Administrator for Airports