The National Air Transportation Foundation (NATF), the research and educational arm 
of the  National Air Transportation Association (NATA), offers several categories of scholarships:

Pioneers of Flight Scholarship - granted to college students in their sophomore or junior year who are enrolled in a full-time aviation degree program at an accredited four-year college or university.
Dan L. Meisinger Sr. Memorial Learn to Fly Scholarship - granted to an initial or primary flight training student currently enrolled in an aviation program.
NATA Business Scholarship - granted to a NATA member company employee enrolled in a continuing education program for career advancement in general aviation.
Navigate Your Future Scholarship - granted to a graduating high school senior enrolled/accepted into an aviation-related program at an accredited college or university.
Richard L. Taylor Flight Training Scholarship - granted to a college student, currently holding a private pilot's license, who is enrolled in a flight program through an accredited college/university with aspirations to become a pilot.


NATA scholarships are for domestic applicants only. If you don't qualify for any of our scholarships listed above or you would like to view additional scholarships, please visit the University Aviation Association and/or Cappex . Good luck!
NATF relies solely on member contributions. Email  to get more information on how to make a tax deductible contribution.