NATA Award For Distinguished Service

NATA Recognizes Outstanding Ongoing Contributions To The Industry

The Distinguished Service Award is given to an individual or organization still active in general aviation on a regular, day-to-day basis and recognizes outstanding service and ongoing contributions to the industry.  Award winners are recognized annually during an Awards Presentation Luncheon held in conjunction with the Aviation Business Conference

Current Recipient:

2017 - Randall (Randy) D. Berg, partner, Aeroplex/Aerolease Group and former director of aviation, King County INternational Airport/Boeing Field

Past Recipients:

2016 - David Todd Duncan, chairman, Duncan Aviation
2015 - Mark C. Willey, CEO and managing partner, Napa Jet Center
2014 - Amy Koranda, former Vice President of Operations, National Air Transportation Association
2013 - Marian Epps, Epps Aviation
2012 - Jim Miller, Nextant Aerospace
2011 - Mary M. Miller, Signature Flight Support and BBA Aviation
2010 - James C. Christiansen, Hawker Beechcraft
2009 - Congressman Jerry Costello (D-IL), Chairman of US House of Representatives Subcommittee on Aviation
2008 - James J. Ballough, director, Flight Standards Service, Federal Aviation Administration
2007 – Mike Sweeney, chairman and CEO, United States Aviation Underwriters
2006 – Dr. Bruce J. Holmes, Associate Director for Airspace and Vehicle Systems Integration, Airspace Systems Programs Office, NASA Langley Research Center
2005 – Michael W. Delk, Air BP Aviation Services
2004 – Arlene and Clarke Thomas, Owners, Fostaire Helicopter
2003 – Deputy Secretary Admiral James Loy, Department of Homeland Security
2002 – Tom Slavin, general manager, Million Air - Cleveland
2001 – The Honorable Jane Garvey, FAA Administrator
2000 – Congressman Jimmy Duncan
1999 – Guy Hill, Sr., president, Hill Aviation
1998 – Robert P. Anderson, former president of AMR Combs
1997 – James E. Timmons, Air BP
1996 – Malcom S. (Mack) Graham, Business Jet Solutions
1995 – Ed Stimpson, president, General Aviation Manufacturers Association
1994 – J. Robert Duncan, chairman, Duncan Aviation
1993 – Peter G. Tanis, president, Tanis Aviation
1992 – A.M. Weather, a service of Maryland Public Television
1991 – Aviation Sales Department, Phillips Petroleum Company
1990 – J. Patrick Murphy, vice president, marketing & product support, AVIALL
1989 – Arlene E. and Herbert R. Elliott, founders, Elliott Flying Serice
1988 – Sky-Life Foundation, Inc.
1987 – Honorable Norman Y. Mineta, U.S. House of Representatives
1986 – Howard V. Gregory, founder, Des Moines Flying Service
1985 – United States Aircraft Insurance Group
1984 – Neward Sector TRACON Team, FAA